Hybrid ECU relearn after inverter replacement? - Toyota Prius Forum : Toyota Prius Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 04-02-2017, 04:26 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default Hybrid ECU relearn after inverter replacement?

So, I just replaced the inverter on my '01 Prius. A friend of mine was saying I need to reprogram the hybrid ECU after inverter replacement, but I don't see that anywhere in ALLDATA. I'm still getting P3125 after replacement. MG1 and MG2 seem to test OK. Thanks!
Mia Anne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-03-2017, 03:23 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: N. Central Florida
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Default

While the replacement was going on, was the 12 V battery completely disconnected ??

If not, try that for an hour or so.

IF.....you still get the P3125 code after that.....it probably means that the inverter wasn't the problem to start with.

Or the new one is bad too.
Or you did something wrong.

'17 Prius C-4
Easy Rider is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-16-2018, 02:44 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Default

that's no bad////
mdhira1 is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome